Burntide is a simple, easy-to-take gummy built on two well-known ingredients, apple cider vinegar and BHB salts, sold with a one-time payment and a 60-day guarantee. It is a reasonable pick for someone who wants a pleasant daily routine around their diet and activity goals, as long as expectations stay realistic: it is a supplement, not a weight-loss treatment. Read the refund terms before ordering, because two versions of them exist on the brand's own pages.
What we like
- Short, easy-to-read label with two ingredients
- One gummy a day, 30 per jar
- One-time payment, no subscription or auto-rebill
- 60-day money-back guarantee with a published returns address
Keep in mind
- Proprietary blend: individual ingredient amounts are not listed
- Each gummy has 2 g of sugar (1 g added)
- The brand's refund pages disagree on which bottles to send back
Check Burntide price on the official site →Opens the brand's official website · money-back guarantee
Burntide is also written as Burn Tide in searches and on some retailer listings; it is the same product.
Burntide is a gummy supplement marketed for weight management and metabolism support. Each gummy is one serving, each jar holds 30, and the Supplement Facts label lists a single 525 mg proprietary blend of apple cider vinegar and BHB salts. It is sold on burntide.us for $49 to $79 per jar as a one-time payment, with a 60-day money-back guarantee. Below we go through the label line by line, the research on each ingredient, the prices, and the refund fine print that most review pages skip.
What is Burntide, in plain terms?
Burntide belongs to the apple cider vinegar gummy family, a format that became popular because it replaces a sour spoonful of vinegar with a chewable, fruit-flavored piece. Burntide adds a second ingredient to the idea: BHB salts, also called exogenous ketones. The brand markets the combination as metabolism support for adults who are trying to manage their weight.
That is the whole concept. There is no long list of botanicals, no stimulant and no caffeine on the label. If you like to know exactly what you are taking, that simplicity is a real advantage.

What does the Burntide label actually say?
We worked from the Supplement Facts panel published by the brand (revision REV 04/24). Here is what it lists per gummy:
| Label line | Amount per gummy |
|---|---|
| Serving size | 1 gummy (2.5 g) |
| Calories | 8 |
| Total carbohydrates | 2 g |
| Total sugars | 2 g, including 1 g added sugars |
| Sodium / calcium / magnesium | 2.5 mg / 1 mg / 0.75 mg |
| Proprietary blend | 525 mg: apple cider vinegar, BHB calcium, BHB magnesium, BHB sodium |
The other ingredients are what give it the gummy texture and taste: corn syrup, purified water, pure cane sugar, apple pectin, citric acid, sodium citrate, tapioca starch, natural flavors and beet root powder (a common natural colorant). The jar says "Assembled in the USA" and is distributed for Burntide from Largo, Florida.
| Ingredient | Amount per serving | What research supports |
|---|---|---|
| Proprietary blend (apple cider vinegar, BHB calcium, BHB magnesium, BHB sodium) | 525 mg in total | The label gives one total for the four ingredients; individual amounts are not listed. |
| Apple cider vinegar | Inside the 525 mg blend; amount not listed | A 12-week Japanese trial (Kondo, 2009) of a daily vinegar drink reported modest changes in body weight and fat; we found no trials of vinegar gummies. |
| BHB salts (calcium, magnesium, sodium) | Inside the 525 mg blend; amount not listed | Exogenous ketones can raise blood ketone levels for a short time; there is no solid human evidence that BHB salts alone lead to weight loss. |
| Sodium / calcium / magnesium | 2.5 mg / 1 mg / 0.75 mg (0% DV each) | Trace amounts with no expected effect. |
| Total sugars | 2 g, including 1 g added sugars | Worth counting if you limit sugar; corn syrup and cane sugar are the first other ingredients. |

One correction worth making: some websites that copy Burntide's name claim it contains green tea and cayenne. Neither is on the label. If you are choosing Burntide because you want to avoid stimulant-type ingredients, the official panel above is the one to trust.
Every ingredient, up close
Here is every active ingredient on the label, what it actually is, and what research does and does not show.

Apple cider vinegar
In a 525 mg blend, amount not disclosedVinegar made by fermenting apple juice; its main active compound is acetic acid. The study the brand cites most, a 12-week Japanese trial (Kondo, 2009), gave adults a daily drink containing one to two tablespoons of liquid vinegar and reported modest changes in body weight and fat. The whole Burntide blend is 525 mg and is shared with BHB salts, so each gummy almost certainly delivers far less vinegar than that trial, and no trial has tested vinegar gummies. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements notes that evidence for most weight-loss ingredients is limited.
Photo: Veganbaking.net from USA / CC BY-SA 2.0, via Wikimedia CommonsBHB salts (calcium, magnesium and sodium beta-hydroxybutyrate)
In a 525 mg blend, amount not disclosedBHB is one of the ketone bodies your liver makes when you fast or eat very few carbohydrates; bound to minerals it becomes a powder that can be added to supplements. Exogenous ketones can raise blood ketone levels for a short time, and researchers such as Newman and Verdin (2017) have reviewed how BHB acts as a signaling molecule, but that is mechanism research, and studies that raise blood ketones use doses measured in grams, not a share of 525 mg. There is no solid human evidence that BHB salts alone lead to weight loss, and a gummy is not a ketogenic diet.
Check Burntide price on the official site →Opens the brand's official website · money-back guarantee
How much does Burntide cost?
The official order page offers three packages, each charged once. The FAQ states there are no subscriptions and no automatic rebilling.
2 bottles60-day supply$79 /bottle$158 · + shippingCheck availability →Best value
6 bottles180-day supply$49 /bottle$294 · free shipping + 3 e-booksCheck availability →
3 bottles90-day supply$69 /bottle$207 · shipping shown at checkoutCheck availability →| Package | Supply | Price per bottle | Total | Shipping |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 bottles | 60 days | $79 | $158 | + shipping |
| 3 bottles | 90 days | $69 | $207 | shipping shown at checkout |
| 6 bottles | 180 days | $49 | $294 | free shipping + 3 e-books |
Prices as listed on the official order page when we checked. They change from time to time, so the order page is the final word.
A note on shipping, because the brand's pages do not agree. The 6-jar package ships free and adds three digital e-books (The Vinegar Window, The Steady Embers and The Companion Day). The support page lists $9.99 domestic shipping and says orders of 3 or 6 bottles ship free, but the order page still shows "+ Shipping" on the 3-jar card. That is why our table says the shipping cost is shown at checkout: look at the final total on the checkout page before you pay, and it will tell you exactly what you are charged. International shipping is listed at $19.90.
You may also run into a second Burntide sales page (burntide.us/funnelb3/) with different packages: 1 jar for $89, 3 for $177 and 6 for $294. Both are on the official domain; the prices above are the ones on the main order page we reviewed.
How does the Burntide 60-day guarantee work?

Every order from the official Burntide store is covered by a 60-day money-back guarantee, and it is a one-time payment with no subscription.
The guarantee runs 60 days from your order date. To use it, contact support at support@healthyconsumer.us or +1 (877) 257-0825 (9 AM to 6 PM Eastern), then return the product to Burntide, 11870 62nd St N, Largo, FL 33773, with your order ID, name, address, email, phone number and the packing slip.
Here is the part to read twice. The brand publishes two versions of the return rule:
- The support FAQ and shipping section say to send back all bottles, "empty, full or partially full", for a full refund.
- The Returns tab says to send back only unused bottles in perfect condition, with a refund for the unused items.
The refund timing also varies (5 to 10 business days on the support page, 3 to 5 in the terms), and neither page says who pays return postage. Our practical advice: before you ship anything, email support, ask which rule applies to your order and who covers postage, and keep their written answer. Keep every jar, opened or not, until the question is settled.
Who is Burntide a good fit for?
Burntide makes the most sense for adults who:
- want a simple daily habit that fits alongside their eating and activity plan;
- prefer a gummy over capsules or liquid vinegar;
- want a caffeine-free product with a short ingredient list.
It is not a substitute for a balanced diet, movement, sleep or medical care, and results vary from person to person.
Safety: who should check with a doctor first?
The label asks you to consult a healthcare professional if you are under a physician's care, take medication, or are pregnant or nursing, and to keep it away from children. Based on the ingredients, we would add:
- Diabetes or blood sugar concerns: each gummy contains 2 g of sugar (1 g added) plus corn syrup, so factor it into your daily count. The general literature also links large vinegar intakes to interactions with insulin, so if you take diabetes medication, ask your doctor before adding it.
- Diuretics or digoxin: large amounts of vinegar have been linked in the general literature to low potassium and to interactions with these drugs. Whether that matters at gummy amounts is not established, so ask.
- Kidney disease or a sodium-restricted diet: BHB salts supply minerals, including sodium. Your doctor can tell you whether that matters for you.
Unexplained weight gain, fatigue or big appetite changes deserve a medical visit before any supplement, because they can have thyroid, hormonal or medication-related causes.

Our verdict
Burntide is an honest-looking, easy product: two familiar ingredients, a clearly published label, one gummy a day and a one-time payment backed by 60 days. The fair caveats are that the blend does not list individual amounts, the research on its ingredients is early, and the refund pages need clarifying by email before you return anything. If you want a pleasant, caffeine-free gummy to support the routine you are already building, it is worth a look on the official site.
Check Burntide price on the official site →Opens the brand's official website · money-back guarantee
Your doubts, answered honestly
Is Burntide a scam?
What we could verify: a Supplement Facts label is published (revision REV 04/24), the company lists a Largo, Florida returns address and a phone line, +1 (877) 257-0825, and the FAQ states every package is a one-time payment. What we could not verify is any weight-loss result from the gummy itself; no study has tested Burntide. The refund rules also appear in two versions, which is a reason to email support before returning anything, not proof of a scam.
Will it make me lose weight?
Do not expect it to do that on its own. The vinegar research involved a daily drink with much more vinegar than a gummy can hold, the changes were modest, and BHB salts have no solid evidence for weight loss by themselves. At best, it is a pleasant routine that sits next to the eating and activity changes that actually move the scale.
Why does it cost $49 to $79 a jar?
One gummy a day means the 6-jar package costs about $1.63 a day and the 2-jar package about $2.63 a day, plus shipping on the smaller one. Plain apple cider vinegar from the grocery store, or single-ingredient vinegar gummies, are usually much cheaper; what you pay extra for here is the BHB salts and the format.
Is it safe? Can I take it with my medication?
There is no caffeine or stimulant on the label. Each gummy has 2 g of sugar, 1 g of it added, which matters if you have diabetes. Large vinegar intakes have been linked in the general literature to low potassium and to interactions with insulin, diuretics and digoxin, so ask your doctor if you take those. BHB salts add a little sodium; if you have kidney disease or limit sodium, check first. The label asks pregnant or nursing women and anyone under a physician's care to consult a professional.
What if it does not work for me?
The guarantee runs 60 days from your order date. Contact support@healthyconsumer.us or call the number above, then return the product to the Largo address with your order details and packing slip. One page says to send all bottles, even empty ones, for a full refund; another says only unused bottles. Ask which rule applies, and who pays postage, before you ship, and keep every jar until you have the answer in writing.
Why not just buy it on Amazon?
We reviewed the product as sold on burntide.us, and the guarantee described there is tied to orders from the official store. Third-party listings may not be covered by it, and some copycat pages even list different ingredients, such as green tea and cayenne, that are not on the real label.
Do you get paid if I buy?
Yes, we may earn a commission if you order through our buttons, at no extra cost to you. It does not change the price or our assessment, which is why we say clearly that the research on these two ingredients is early. The buttons go to the brand's official site.
Frequently asked questions
What are the ingredients in Burntide?
The label lists a 525 mg proprietary blend of apple cider vinegar and BHB salts (calcium, magnesium and sodium beta-hydroxybutyrate), plus gummy ingredients such as corn syrup, cane sugar, apple pectin and beet root powder. It does not contain green tea or cayenne.
How many Burntide gummies do I take a day?
The label serving size is one gummy, and each jar has 30 servings. Follow the directions printed on your jar.
Does Burntide contain caffeine?
No caffeine is listed on the Burntide Supplement Facts label.
Is Burntide a subscription?
No. The official FAQ says every package is a one-time payment with no subscriptions or automatic rebills.
How much sugar is in a Burntide gummy?
Each gummy has 8 calories and 2 g of total sugars, including 1 g of added sugars, according to the label.
Does Burntide ship free?
The 6-jar package ships free. The 2-jar package adds shipping ($9.99 domestic per the support page), and for 3 jars the pages disagree, so confirm the total at checkout.
Related reading
IngredientsThe horse gelatin trick, explained
The videos talk about horses and gelatin. The Supplement Facts labels talk about Tongkat Ali, Horny Goat Weed and five other botanicals. We read both so you know which one to trust.
Read more →
SafetyProstabliss side effects and interactions
Prostabliss is built from familiar ingredients, but a few of them interact with common prescriptions. Here is who can usually take it, who should ask a doctor first, and which urinary symptoms need a visit regardless.
Read more →
ReviewMycosynX review
MycosynX is not something you swallow. It is a 0.5 oz serum you brush onto the nails and cuticles. Here is what the label lists, how it is meant to be used, what it costs and how the refund works.
Read more →
Buy it from the official store so the guarantee applies, and keep your order email until you decide.
Check Burntide price on the official site →Opens the brand's official website · money-back guaranteeSources
- Burntide official order page, Supplement Facts label (REV 04/24), support page, terms and returns policy (burntide.us/funnelb3/), accessed September 2026
- Kondo T. et al. Vinegar intake reduces body weight, body fat mass, and serum triglyceride levels in obese Japanese subjects. Biosci Biotechnol Biochem, 2009. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19661687
- Newman J.C., Verdin E. Beta-hydroxybutyrate: a signaling metabolite. Annu Rev Nutr, 2017. pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/28826372
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements: Dietary Supplements for Weight Loss. ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/WeightLoss-HealthProfessional
